多元社群賀新年

LIVING ARTS CENTRE, MISSISSAUGA

2月18日 / 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM

2019 LunarFest Header -
2019 LunarFest Exhibition - The Galleria of Imperial Inspiration
2019 LunarFest - The Galleria of Imperial Inspirations
2019 LunarFest - The Galleria of Imperial Inspirations
2019 LunarFest - Lantern Arch
2019 LunarFest - We Are The World of Pig Heroes
2019 LunarFest - Moon Dance
品味義大利畫師 – 郎世寧

一位受教廷指派前往大清帝國的義大利修士,對東方藝術帶來什麼影響?如何從歷史、人物故事和技法,品味十八世紀郎世寧的經典畫作?

2019 LunarFest與台灣國立故宮博物院跨國鉅獻,精選郎世寧的代表畫作,走進畫裡的世界,遙想當時清朝的盛世、宮廷畫師的生命經歷、以及當時作畫的精細與幕後故事;一起在農曆新年期間透過郎世寧的畫作一探現今最熱清宮劇的真實景況,同時從一名外籍移工至東方生活探險的故事,反映郎世寧創作中的東西方文化交融精神,看見加拿大及台灣社會的多元文化特色!

百駿圖一卷的橫幅約八公尺,縱幅近一公尺,展開可見皇家牧場連綿、壯闊的山水景致,其中描繪雍正的一百匹愛馬。馬匹是中國繪畫的傳統題材,健壯的馬兒寓意國家的富強,百駿圖為郎世寧的代表作品,巧妙結合西方素描與中國筆墨,是融合東西方技巧的最佳成果。

親蠶」為古代祭祀禮儀,春天由皇后帶領嬪妃、公主參加,畫中皇后看著台下的貴族婦女採集桑葉,祈求農業豐收

此幅畫是孝賢皇后逝世後,乾隆皇帝為追憶皇后而命畫院所繪,參與畫家共十人。親蠶圖系列共有四卷,郎世寧只在每卷繪製皇后、嬪妃和公主共五人的臉部,其餘皆由其他畫師合力繪成;而落款以郎世寧名字代表,足可見當時黃帝對他的寵愛。

放天燈是台灣平溪每年元宵節熱門的祈福活動,近年已發展為世界知名的標誌性文化代表,每年來自全球各地的遊客無數,透過放天燈的儀式,祈求心願能冉冉高飛,圓滿達成。

LunarFest自台灣平溪的天燈文化發想,創造「天燈隧道」藝術裝置,以紙雕燈籠替換傳統的宣紙燈籠,將每一個紙提燈掛上特別設計的拱門串聯而成的隧道,代表集結心願的每一盞燈飛上天際,心想事成!LunarFest邀請民眾一起來穿過隧道,欣賞天燈佈滿天際,分享自己滿滿的心願與希望,祝福所有身邊的親人、摯友與愛人平安快樂,未來一年事事順利!

農曆新年降臨地球的英雄戰隊, 即將襲捲加拿大;他們的真實身分是,來自世界各國的小豬英雄!這次,他們不再只是傳達信念的小小分身,而是帥氣的本尊!12尊100公分的小豬英雄齊聚LunarFest活動現場,12種文化特色的形象,為2019農曆新年帶來視覺的震撼;顛覆小豬的想像,展現力量與光明的形像,千萬不要錯過和小豬英雄近距離接觸拍照的機會喔!

創作不是藝術家專有的權利,人人都可以是創作者,人人都可以是分享自身資源的人,人人都可以像月亮一樣,透過創作分享擁有的美好時刻,以你的故事讓遠方陌生人感染生命的歡樂雀躍。

月光漫舞 是一個集體創作行動,募集插畫家、社區營造協會、樂評與雜誌編輯等專注各自領域的人一起創作,在圓形球體上繪畫自己的故事,除了在農曆新年傳達繽紛歡樂的氛圍之外,也讓民眾彷彿漫步在充滿故事的宇宙,在新的一年獲得滿滿的希望!

2019 LunarFest Header - 互動體驗
2019 LunarFest - The Universe of Piggy Banks
2019 LunarFest - The Mighty Boar
2019 LunarFest - The Big Money Bath
2019 LunarFest - Fortune Telling
2019 LunarFest - Lunar Robot

從外太空來的豬星人降臨地球,尋求世界各國的資源!現在急需大家一起踏入神秘的宇宙國度,陪伴豬星人幫助他們解決問題,收集全球的金錢,讓同組的外星夥伴率先前往宇宙,迎接下一個冒險!

這是一個親子參與的任務,讓小朋友從玩樂中學習,認識世界各國的貨幣與匯率換算,在闖關的過程中了解儲蓄的觀念。最先闖關成功得還有機會獲得獎勵!歡迎一家大小、親朋好友一起來體驗。

最流行的珍藏,最新潮的感受,擁有無限魔力的神奇大豬,將在農曆春節襲捲加拿大!只要向奇幻魔法豬投下錢幣,牠會開心的回應,發出彩色的光芒!這是一個儲存歡樂時光的吉祥物,收集每個人的願望,傳播快樂與幸福。由台灣藝術家姚懿倫先生精心設計,打造栩栩如生的福氣神獸;迎接金豬年,一起來體驗最神奇的互動裝置,開啟幸福滿滿新的一年!

新的一年,想要祈求財源滾滾,福氣滿滿嗎?這是農曆新年最喜氣的一場洗錢運動!

豐滿的粉紅小豬,在滿滿的錢堆裡泡湯,代表財富與福氣;掏出銅板,對著福氣洗錢豬許願,丟出銅板投進福氣洗錢豬的身體裡,就能招來好運與財富!逗趣又充滿創意的藝術裝置,兼具祈福與玩樂的互動體驗,2019最與眾不同的祈福選擇,只在LunarFest看的到!

新的一年開始,最多人心中的疑問就是:2019年一整年的運勢如何?LunarFest經典的互動算命活動「命運好好玩」再次回歸!認識東方算命文化奧妙,體驗傳統的習俗,最重要的是,享受籤詩帶來趣味!快趁著農曆新年來LunarFest活動現場,用一支上上籤,開啟幸運的一整年!

迎接科技帶來的衝擊,掃除過去一年的不愉快,迎接嶄新的一年!人們喜歡在天燈上寫下心願,升起天燈祈福,但在活動之後清掃天燈更是重要!LunarFest特別邀請遠從台灣過來的好運機器人團體,幫我們清潔環境,愛護地球!每一個機器人都能做出靈活的肢體動作,能跟著音樂跳舞,更能互相戰鬥;活動中將可以親自操作機器人搬運祈福天燈,象徵除舊布新,並且透過競賽的儀式,祈求新的一年好運旺旺來!開啟你心中的機械魂,快來幫忙訓練他們,帶著好運機器人愛護地球做環保  !

2019 LunarFest Header - 工藝手作
2019 LunarFest -Pig Heroes
2019 LunarFest -
2019 LunarFest Paper Flower
2019 LunarFest - String Pig
2019 LunarFest - Trifold Spring

每年春節,最重要的就是和家人好友團聚,一起度過歡樂的時光!每年LunarFest都會精心設計不一樣的創意手作,符合年節主題,亦有歡樂的趣味,不分大人小孩,藉由一起動手玩DIY的過程,就可以體會到最幸福的時刻!除了因應豬年主題的小豬英雄提燈之外,還有月桃葉編織魚、棉線圈圈豬、春字吊飾、紙花等各種趣味手作,快點來試試!

*小豬英雄提燈需要酌收材料費,其餘免費。

2019 LunarFest Header - 電影
2019 LunarFest - Lunar Movie

18世紀修士郎世寧遠從義大利至清朝,開啟東方藝術史新的一頁。郎世寧將歐洲的透視及光影明暗繪畫技巧帶入清朝,結合傳統的水墨、水彩、絹、毛筆等藝術與技法,更將歐式建築景觀設計帶入清宮,對當時的來說是帶動中西藝術交流的重要影響力。郎世寧雖從未曾到過台灣,但是台灣國立故宮博物院卻是世界上典藏郎世寧作品最豐富之博物館。今年LunarFest特別播映「郎世寧」紀錄片,從影像中了解郎世寧的生平歷史、作為外籍移工的先驅背後的故事,一窺當時清宮社會與藝術創作之間的景況。

贊助夥伴

若有興趣成為多倫多 LunarFest 表演節目及活動攤商的贊助夥伴,請聯絡 info@lunarfest.com.

若有興趣成為溫哥華 LunarFest 贊助夥伴,請聯絡 info@acsea.ca

聯絡我們
""
1
Contact Us
Name
Comments
0 /
Previous
Next

©2018 Taiwanese-Canadian Association of Toronto

聯絡我們
""
1
Contact Us
Name
Comments
0 /
Previous
Next

©2018 Taiwanese-Canadian Association of Toronto

LUNARFEST CELEBRATIONS

LIVING ARTS CENTRE, MISSISSAUGA

Feb 18th / 11:00 am – 4:00 pm

2019 LunarFest Header - Exhibitions
2019 LunarFest Exhibition - The Galleria of Imperial Inspiration
2019 LunarFest - The Galleria of Imperial Inspirations
2019 LunarFest - The Galleria of Imperial Inspirations
2019 LunarFest - Lantern Arch
2019 LunarFest - We Are The World of Pig Heroes
2019 LunarFest - Moon Dance
Influences of Emperor Qianlong’s Italian Painter – Giuseppe Castiglione

What impact did a missionary who travelled from Italy to China during the Qing Dynasty bring to Eastern art? How do you view Castiglione’s classic art, character portrayals, and painting techniques through history?

2019 LunarFest and the National Palace Museum in Taiwan are collaborating to present selections from Castiglione’s work. Let’s get into the world of the paintings, and relive the Qing Dynasty era of China, experience life as an imperial painter, and study the paintings and the stories behind them in detail. This Lunar New Year, let’s follow Castiglione’s journey to the East, explore his life in the Qing Imperial Palace, experience how his art reflects the fusional spirit, and see how it is related to diversity in Canada.

One Hundred Horses is a large handscroll spanning eight metres wide, and one metre high.  It features the vast landscape of the Royal Ranch, and one hundred horses from Emperor Yongzheng’s stables that decorate the scenery. One Hundred Horses is Castiglione’s most well known painting, and demonstrates the immense talent he had for blending Eastern and Western techniques.

Silk farming or sericulture is the practice of using silkworms to produce and farm silk.  In the spring, the Empress would lead the princesses and their consorts in collecting mulberry leaves to feed the worms, and to pray for a bountiful harvest.

Emperor Qianlong commissioned ten painters to produce in this series of four handscrolls dedicated to Empress Xiaoxian.  Castiglione only painted the faces of the Empress and four other princesses and their consorts. Despite nine other artists working on the rest of the handscrolls, Castiglione’s name is the only name listed on this collaboration showing how much the Emperor adored him.

The lantern release ceremony is the most popular activity at the Pingxi Lantern Festival. In recent years, its popularity has grown, and it has attracted more and more visitors every year. As the lanterns slowly rise into the sky, people’s wishes will be fulfilled.

LunarFest was inspired by the lantern culture from Pingxi, Taiwan to create the “Blessings of Lantern Arch”. The traditional Xuan rice paper lanterns have been replaced with craft paper lanterns. We hang the lanterns on the specially designed arch as if they were carrying the wishes to the sky. LunarFest invites everyone to come and take a look at the Lantern Arch and share their dreams and hopes, wishing their family, friends and loved ones, a safe, happy year full of fortune.

The heroes of the Lunar New Year are coming to Canada, revealing their true identity as little pigs from all around the world! This time, it isn’t the apprentices coming to spread their faith, but the masters themselves! Twelve one meter high pig heroes will be at the 2019 LunarFest event, each representing a different cultural specialty. These twelve pigs are going to light up the LunarFest, so be sure to come check them out. Don’t be afraid to get close to them to take some pictures, too!

Creativity is not just something for artists, for everyone can be a creator, anyone can share their artwork with the world. Any person has the right to be able to share the wonderful moments in their lives, and spread joy with strangers around them.

The Moon Dance is a collective creative action bringing together illustrators, community building associations, music reviewers, magazine editors and more groups to focus on their respective fields to create their own stories. They will not only be presenting their work at the festival, but also throughout the whole year, spreading their stories with the people around them, bringing happiness to the new year!

2019 LunarFest Header - Activities
2019 LunarFest - The Universe of Piggy Banks
2019 LunarFest - The Mighty Boar
2019 LunarFest - The Big Money Bath
2019 LunarFest - Fortune Telling
2019 LunarFest - Lunar Robot

A group of alien pigs are coming to Earth, and they need our help! We urgently need everyone to step into the mysterious cosmos, and help them solve their greatest problem. They want to collect all the money in our world, so they can continue onto their next great adventure!

This is a fun event for all ages, and through the activities we have planned, children can even learn about world currencies and how money works. The first people to finish the event can also win a prize! We welcome all families and friends to come experience it.

The Mighty Boar is shaped like a glowing sun.  It is a magical creature that will make you feel warm when you save the happy moments in your life. It is a mascot for keeping those happy moments; it will collect everyone’s wishes, and spread joy and happiness. Designed by Taiwanese Artist Yi-lun Yao, the Mighty Boar is a fantastic beast that has the magic to bring you good fortune and warm feelings. Snap a picture with it, make a wish, and kick off your new year full of happiness.

Doesn’t everyone wish for great wealth every new year? Come participate in our lucky money bath! All you need to do is throw some change into our red piggy bank, and make a wish for the new year! It’s not only a way to wish for some luck in the new year, but you can also come admire the artistic design of our piggy bank, which can be seen only at the LunarFest!

At the beginning of this new year, many people wonder: what kind of year will 2019 be? Well, LunarFest is back with our classic fortune telling event to give you all the answers you’ll need! You can learn more about the secrets of Oriental Fortune Telling. Experience it for yourself, but most importantly, have some fun! Come take advantage of this event, and maybe get a glimpse of your future, too!

This Lunar New Year let the unique robots celebrate with you! A sea of Sky Lanterns is a  beautiful sight, but cleaning up after they are launched is also important. Come check out our Lunar Robots all the way from Taiwan as they are being trained to pick up these lanterns! Help us train these robots to make sure we keep our earth beautiful.

2019 LunarFest Header - Lunar Crafts
2019 LunarFest -Pig Heroes
2019 LunarFest -
2019 LunarFest Paper Flower
2019 LunarFest - String Pig
2019 LunarFest - Trifold Spring

Lunar New Year is a time for friends and family to spend good times together. LunarFest tries to design unique and fun crafts that tie in with the theme of Lunar New Year. By participating in the DIY process it will definitely be a shared moment of happiness for both adults and children! This year’s Lunar Crafts include the Pig Hero Lanterns, Sky Lanterns, fish made from shell ginger leaves, pigs made from cotton thread, Chinese character good luck charms, origami flowers and more, come and try for yourself!

** All crafts are free of charge except for the Pig Hero Lanterns and Sky Lanterns.

2019 LunarFest Header - Lunar Movie
2019 LunarFest - Lunar Movie

Giuseppe Castiglione, an 18th century missionary, travelled from Italy to China during the Qing Dynasty and started a brand new era in Eastern art history. Castiglione brought European painting techniques such as perspective, highlights and shadows to the Qing Dynasty, blending them with traditional ink wash painting, colouring, silk and brush Eastern techniques. He even introduced European style architectural design into the imperial palace. Castiglione is considered to be one of the most influential artists for the cultural exchange between the West and the East. Even though Castiglione had never been to Taiwan, the National Palace Museum in Taiwan is considered to have one of the premier collections of Castiglione’s work. Lunar Movie presents “Giuseppe Castiglione in China: Imperial Painter, Humble Servant”, a documentary that tells Castiglione’s life story and also reflects on the relationship between life in the palace and artistic creativity.

sponsorship

FOR PERFORMANCE, VENDOR OR SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES,
PLEASE EMAIL INFO@LUNARFEST.COM.

For our sister festival in Vancouver, please email info@acsea.ca.

CONTACT US
""
1
Contact Us
Name
Comments
0 /
Previous
Next

JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

©2018 Taiwanese-Canadian Association of Toronto